Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - 2008-10-09
-
This morning I did my prayer string with all the prayers I used to do during my planning period of subbing. First, 25 prayers of "Be still and know the Lord is here." I got this prayer from a sermon I heard from Mars Hill. I did this slowly with meditation and supplications in between. Then, another 25 of "Abba, I belong to you." This is from The Ragamuffin Gospel. Lastly 25 of "Lord, have mercy on me a sinner." I ended up praying for about a half hour. I felt it was a good session. There was meditation and worshiping. Now if only I could be consistent.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!